Go back
PayPoint hails the winners at 2012 Retail Industry Awards

Welwyn Garden City, 2 October 2012: Last week’s 2012 Retail Industry Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London saw seven PayPoint retailers receive awards for being the best in the business. One – Crawfords of Maghera, County Londonderry – walked away with two of the coveted awards, the only independent retailer to do so.

The winning retailers were:

Independent Retailer of the Year
(3,000 sq ft & over)

Maghera, County Londonderry

Independent Retailer of the Year
(up to 1,000 sq ft)

Mo’s Convenience Store (Premier)
Blantyre, Glasgow

Convenience Retailer of the Year

Spar Brackenvale (Henderson Retail)
Carryduff, County Antrim

Convenience Retailer of the Year
(Regional Chain)

North East Convenience Stores

Most Sustainable Retailer of the Year
(individual store)

James Graven (Spar)
Littleport, Cambridgeshire

Most Improved Store

McGirr’s Spar
Omagh, County Tyrone

Independent Newsagent of the Year

Palatine News
Northenden, Manchester

Fresh Produce Retailer of the Year

Maghera, County Londonderry

Seamus Smith, Managing Director of PayPoint UK & Ireland, said:

“It was a real pleasure to see so many of our retail partners shortlisted for these awards and then walking away with the top awards. Every single one of them has earned the admiration and congratulations of everyone at PayPoint – they are the best at what they do and they do it with enormous commitment, hard work and a real understanding of what their customers want.

“We are proud to be associated with these retailers and hope that the products and services that PayPoint provides them with continue to play their part in ensuring their enduring success at the heart of their communities.”


Print/Share this article